Cuckfield office

01444 451818

Hurstpierpoint office

01273 835104

Henfield office

01273 495220



Marcus Grimes, Cuckfield Estate Agents

Cuckfield branch

We opened our first office in Cuckfield High Street in the late 1980’s. A traumatic 12 months followed as Britain suffered a turbulent economic climate with extraordinary interest rates peaking at 15% and the start of an economic downturn that was set to last for more than 3 years.

However despite this we knew our market and determined to succeed moved to bigger premises right in the centre of the village in 1992. One of the key benefits of the Marcus Grimes office network is that the location of the branches complement each other and work together, sharing both properties and purchasers details to ensure that our entire network offers total coverage of the Mid-Sussex area. Hillrise, High Street, Cuckfield RH17 5JU



Marcus Grimes, Hurstpierpoint Estate Agents

Hurstpierpoint branch

Marcus lived for a time in Ditchling and played rugby for the village, he later lived and worked in Hurstpierpoint. As a consequence he was often asked for his professional help from the many friends and contacts he made there and demand dictated he was to open a branch in Hurstpierpoint in 2004. This office handles a vibrant and busy residential sales and lettings market from Henfield in the west to Plumpton in the east and the majority of the popular Downland villages, including Ditchling, Albourne, Hassocks, Clayton and East Chiltington. If you live in Mid-Sussex, or are looking to purchase a property in the area, then Marcus Grimes should be your first point of call. 151 High Street, Hurstpierpoint BN6 9PU



Marcus Grimes, Henfield Estate Agents

Henfield Branch

We opened our stunning new offices on the High Street in Henfield in April 2021, having previously traded around the corner in Coopers Way. The new split level offices house our experienced sales and lettings teams together with our in-house mortgage broker and financial services expert Richard Lucy. Our trusted brand continues to grow as a business which is known for its friendly and approachable service, backed up by decades of experience of Henfield and its surrounds. We are a family firm, who live in the village ourselves and we support local events and charities. In short we LOVE HENFIELD and the areas around it! Thorndene High Street Henfield BN5 9DA


Our people

Marcus Grimes
Company Principal

Residential and commercial specialist. Based across all three branches.


01444 451818 / 01273 495220

marcus@marcusgrimes.co.uk


Fenella Grimes
Henfield sales and lettings

Based in Henfield


01444 451818

fenella@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Alexa Mallet
Area sales manager

Hurstpierpoint office


01273 835104

alexa@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Abigail Vickery
Sales

Cuckfield Office


01444 451818

abigail@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Lottie Olney
Lettings

Cuckfield Office


01444 451818

lottie@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Federico Piscopo
Cuckfield sales and lettings

Cuckfield Office


01444 451818

fed@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Emma Rivers
Lettings Financial

Cuckfield Office


01444 451818

emma@marcusgrimes.co.uk



Lindsay Hodson
Saturday Sales / Lettings

Cuckfield Office


01444 451818

lindsay@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Anne Dewdney
Henfield lettings

Henfield Office


01273 495220

anne@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Jane Moore
Henfield lettings

Henfield Office


01273 495220

jane@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Annabelle Hope
Henfield and Hurstpierpoint sales

Henfield and Hurstpierpoint Office


01444 451818

lindsay@marcusgrimes.co.uk

Tracey Boverhoff
Weekend sales and lettings


01273 495220

tracey@marcusgrimes.co.uk

NAEA ARLA The Property Ombudsman Trading Standards Tenancy Deposit Scheme Rightmove OnTheMarket